ICPRE 2020-Virtual Conference | September 12-14 | Shanghai,China

2020 The 5th International Conference on Power and Renewable Energy is co-sponsored by IEEE, IEEE PES, Shanghai Jiaotong Universtity; Shanghai University of Electric Power; and technically supported by Ginlong(Ningbo) Technologies Co., Ltd. and Shanghai Gcevolution Information Tech., Co., Ltd.. etc. It is an annual conference which aims to provide a professional platform for researchers to share and exchange ideas, latest technologies on power and renewable energy.

ICPRE 2020 Proceedings | The proceedings of ICPRE2020 has been published online and included in IEEE Xplore(Click), and indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus already!


Technical Supports


Due to the outbreak of COVID-19 and taking into account the health and safety of every guest, the conference committee decided to hold ICPRE2020 online. This year, even in such a hard time, ICPRE also attracted a large number of academic enthusiasts. In total, we accepted 126 presentations out of 227 submissions after strict double-blind peer-review process. In order to encourage the scholars’ research passion, ICPRE sets up Young Scientist Awards, Best Students Paper and Best Presentation awards. All the awards were announced at the closing on Sept. 14th.  Meanwhile, ICPRE also received around 60 free listener registration from the universities, companies around the world. In total, around 200 scholars showed the interest in this virtual conference.

For those 3 days conference, we have the whole days’ keynote and invited speeches on Sept. 12, 16 Authors Parallel Sessions including two Best Students Paper Competitions on Sept. 13&14. Below are the details of the conference by following the shedule.

On September 12, the conference started with operning remarks delivered by conference chair-Prof. Zhixin Wang. Then we welcome 6 keynote & invited speeches. The program chair-Prof. Xuelai Zhang, (Shanghai Maritime University, China) chaired the keynote speech session in the morning. And the local chair-Prof. Guoqing Xu(Shanghai University, China) chaired the keynote speech session in the afternoon. Meanwhile, conference co-chair-Prof. Daogang Peng(Shanghai University of Electric Power), local chair-Prof.  Lei Wang(Tongji University), Award Chairs- Prof.Junye Wang(Athabasca University) and Prof. Yi Wang(North China Electric Power University), session chair-Prof. Hui Chen(Shanghai University of Electric Power) attended the opening ceremony.




On September 13 and 14, there were 16 Authors Parallel Sessions including two Best Students Paper Competitions. Topics are various from Electronics and Electrical Engineering, Modern Power System Control and Operation, Electrical Failure and Detection, Wind Power Generation and Key Technologies, Smart Grid and Micro Grid Technology, Distribution Network Design and Power System, Solar Energy Utilization and Photovoltaic Power Generation and so on. During the session, each presenter has around 15 minutes to present their paper. The best presenter was selected from each session



Due to the joint efforts of all the committee members and our session chairs, who did a lot of efforts to choose the below best awards from all the excellent research papers and presentations. In total, ICPRE had 2 Young Scientist Awards, 6 Best Students Papers and 14 Best Presentations awards. All the best awards should be presented and should be based on the award terms.